RSS

Day Tours…

12 Jan

When I first started looking at day tours in the the various places I will be visiting I stumbled upon Viator… I was like OMG looking at all they had to offer from multi day trips, full day tours and half day tours… I was like a pig in mud… So I picked out a HEAP that sounded great and bookmarked them all so I knew which ones I would need to go back over…

Paris is all sorted, London is sorted, Liverpool is sorted, Edinburgh is sorted, I am down to Dublin ( Ireland ) and finding it mighty hard choosing between some…

My dilemma –

1 Full Day Tour :-

Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin OR Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin
The first one has train travel then coach travel then train travel back to Dublin, the second is all coach travel… Slightly different routes and the first one you visit the Cliffs after lunch and the second one you visit them before lunch…

2 Full Day Tour :-

Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin OR Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Again one offers train travel at the start, then coach then train back again while the other is all coach travel…

3 Half Day Tour :-

Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour OR Half-Day Dublin Coastal Experience the first has a guided tour of Malahide Castle and a stop at the Bay while the other one takes you to Howth Summit and the Bay…

So now you understand where I am coming from…

So if you live in Ireland or have been to any of these places or done these tours please share with me your thoughts, email me if you like l.ripper1965@gmail.com

I best get back to reviewing them all…

Wish me luck…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 12, 2013 in Travel

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Day Tours…

  1. Jo - Over the Edge of the Wild

    February 3, 2013 at 12:10 pm

    Rachel from There for a Reason (http://itsthereforareason.com) recently posted about the Cliffs of Moher. She might be able to help you out 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
On the Small Side | Miniatures

Small things for gardens, terrariums and dolls houses

Street Hunters

Street Photography Blog

Kane Gledhill Photography

Landscape Photography from Australia and New Zealand

Josephine Moon

Fabulous Foodie Fiction

conorcullen

Images and musings

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

q8concierge

Non-touristic things to see

Photographering with Josh

Photo-travel musings by a terrible author.

Fleur McDonald

Voice of the Outback

justyouphotography

Just another WordPress.com site

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

